Hello, My Name is Susan

One of my older cousins…

Posted on: February 9, 2011

… died (yeah, I was tired & it was late & I was pretty sad when I wrote this) in a motorcycle accident last week.  It is beyond sad.  He was young (50) & full of life.  He had a beautiful wife & children & the kids are all grown up & gone.  They had everything but now he’s gone home.  Someday we’ll all be there w/ him but for right now he gets to be w/ all of the grandparents & other loved ones who’ve gone before.

I’m sad for his loving wife, children, parents, siblings, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, aunts, uncles & cousins.  I’m sad for me as one of his cousins.  I didn’t know him as well as I’d like but I’ve been crying off & on.  I’m grateful for those tears even though I know we’ll live again & see each other again.

Alain, I know you fought the good fight & now it’s your turn to go home.  Hug Grandma & Grandpa for me.  Enjoy your peace.  You’ve earned it.

Sues2u2

February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives