Hello, My Name is Susan

Aloha Friday – 13 Nov

Posted on: November 13, 2009

It’s Friday & that means another edition of Aloha Friday!  Thanks to Kailani over @ An Island Life for hosting Aloha Friday & all it’s fun-ness.

Just in case you don’t know what to do just follow the many links on my blog back over to Kailani’s & link up plus answer her question.  Of course, you have to ask your own & then head over to everyone else’s blog too.  Just simple, easy & fun!

Do you have a favorite holiday & which one is it?  If not too long, why? Wow!  I just jumped right into that one.  No hemming or hawing or nuthin!  Maybe I’d better check my temp as I might be sick.  Naw, no temp. Must be something in the air.  Yeah, that’s just what it is.

Well, guess I’d better answer my own question.  I used to love Halloween but now it’s just now as fun since we have to drive 25 min to trunk trick or treat.  This year I think my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving because my family & I will be heading to my parent’s to celebrate w/ 3 of my sibs & their families!  Anyone who wants is more than welcome to join us.  The more the merrier!

Well, enjoy your weekend & Aloha!

35 Responses to "Aloha Friday – 13 Nov"

I don’t have a favorite, I love all holidays.

For us, Christmas and Easter are the most important Holidays and this is for their meanings.. we love Jesus so we love to celebrate Him .. it’s as simple as that:)
Happy Friday!

* my Aloha Friday’s up too:)

My favorite holiday is Christmas. It is very family oriented and most of al l it is about Jesus Christ.

Christmas, because I get to see my entire family, and we always have a tradition for Christmas.

My favorite holiday is Christmas- as long as I don’t have to cook for everyone!

I absolutely love the 4th of July. I love fireworks, the day with my family, summertime, and the celebration of our country. It’s just fun!

I love two holidays, one is Thanksgiving because we will have almost our whole family here. That is such a treat as so many live so far apart. It is a joyous time for us, to be together and give thanks for so many blessings.

The second is Christmas, I love celebrating the birth of our Brother and Savior Jesus Christ. It is such a delightful time as everyone seems to have a better attitude and are so willing to look to helping others.

I enjoy watching our grandchildren as they bubble around with excitement. The innocence of their young lives, the love they show,

It makes me so happy I have a family.

I like Channukah most because it helps me to remember what God Almighty has done for us. I also love the family spirit during that time. All the other holidays have become way too commercialized here in the USA. Taking the Joy out of them..I hear what do you want..I want.. you need…I have to buy this for… and we all need ….. way to much stress for me.

Christmas! I love the feeling of the season. =)

Happy Aloha Friday!

I love Christmas the most, I still love getting presents! And, as our kids get older, it is fun to do more traditions of our own.

Christmas! I see all of my family and we have fun!

Christmas is my favourite holiday!

I love Thanksgiving because it is full of family and having a day together. If it was not for all of the stress in getting ready, Passover would be another close one.

I think Christmas is my favourite, it is great to see the kids so happy. I do love Easter too though. Easter always has a feel of re-birth to it after the long winter.

My favorite Holiday is christmas. I love seeing the decorations. I love the baking and candy making. I especially love seeing my kids face on Christmas day!

I think mine is Christmas…I love the feeling of that time of year along with watching my daughter’s reaction to everything around her.

Mine is definitely Christmas. It’s the only holiday I decorate for, and I love buying gifts for everyone!

Any that have to do with food – which basically for my household is Oct thru January.

That’s a tough one. For awhile I really didn’t have a favorite, but now with kids there is more to look forward to again. I think I’d have to go with Christmas as it’s got the most hype and fun things to look forward to.

I love Christmas! That is my fav holiday because of the music, the decorations and being able to see family!!

Christmas and the 4th of July!!

i love halloween. always have. i still get dressed up. i also take my kid’s candy. i like to decorate my house and we celebrate my son’s b’day then. aloha and take care.

I’ll go along with what Smellyann said, and say 4th of July. I love summer and we have a yearly tradition now of going on a week long camping trip with my family and my sister’s family.

I love Christmas and Thanksgiving the most…
The fact of seeing my family makes it so wonderful

Christmas because it seems the world lights up at that time.

I enjoy all holiday’s. Mostly Thanksgiving. I like the feeling of our family being all together.

I would say Christmas because I love all of the lights and decorations.

Happy Friday!!

Thanksgiving 🙂

I love Christmas. We center our celebration on the Lord Jesus Christ and hav lots of family time, food and fellowship.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a note. Blessings.

Christmas and all of December ~ We love decorating the house, all the traditional Christmas songs, Church on Christmas Eve is the best of the year ~ just being with family and friends and getting ready to welcome in the new year!

Christmas by far! I love it! Oh and 4th of July, cause we get to go camping…!

My favorite holiday is Christmas. I love taking the girls to all the festivities and watching their faces on Christmas morning!

My fave holiday is Christmas. I love to see the looks on the kids faces when they wake up and see the tree. And I love my family all getting together!

Leave a comment

Sues2u2

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives