Hello, My Name is Susan

Aloha…

Posted on: January 28, 2011

…Friday!

Per Kailani @ her blog, An Island Life“In Hawaii, Aloha Friday is the day that we take it easy and look forward to the weekend. So I thought that on Fridays I would take it easy on posting, too. Therefore, I’ll ask a simple question for you to answer. Nothing that requires a lengthy response.”

So all you have to do is answer my question, head on over to Kailani’s & answer her question plus link up your own question that you’ve put on your blog.  Then head out to visit everybody else & enjoy the fun!

It’s been more than a little while so I’ll start out nice & easy.  My sister & I were talking recently about things (creepy crawly critters) that freak us out.  I’ve never been very fond of spiders & bugs but since we moved to Arizona I’ve found tons of new reasons to wonder why God created bugs.  I understand that some of them are beautiful & helpful or just plain fun but why things like scorpions, centipedes, sun spiders, wolf spiders, black widows & the list goes on.

baby scorpion I killed on the floor of my garage nearly 2 yrs ago

baby snake we though was a rattler but turned out not to be although we’d already killed it when we found out it wasn’t

What creepy crawly critters freak you out or don’t those kinds of things bug you?

Okay, deep breathes…in, out, in, out… the bugs really aren’t that bad.

21 Responses to "Aloha…"

The biologist in me is disappointed at all the creature-killing going on… but I will allow someone ELSE in the house to dispose of the cockroaches that appear on occasion, TYVM! 😉

Not fond of snakes over here!
Happy Aloha Friday!!

Spiders totally creep me out – I’ve had too many friends have adverse reactions to spider bites.

Aloha: Super Bowl Plans

Me and creepy crawly critters will never get along. I don’t like bugs, snacks, lizards, bees, wasps, spiders, mice, rats…and the list could go on. Let’s just say when I am at the zoo we always avoid the bug house/reptile house – NO THANK YOU!

Ack! I don’t like either of those!

Bugs, snakes, spiders and all those you mentioned I can not do them at all, ewwwwww

I am not a fan of any bug that I have to dispose of. Like when ladybugs were swarming on my father’s living room wall and I was told to vacuum them up. Yeah I wimped out because my silly mind convinced itself they were going to all fly off the wall and eat me or something. :OP

oh my gosh, my heart started racing just looking at the picture of the snake you killed. I am sooooooo scared of snakes – even the harmless little garter snakes we have around here.

Squee! Those things would freak me out!! I hate spiders most of all.

snakes! i am really just scared of snakes.

I mostly just don’t like spiders. I have gotten a lot better about creepy crawlies since I started having to feed my lizards bugs!

My son has a bearded dragon & just getting the little bag full of crickets from the store freaks me out. My son went away to a scout overnighter & I flat out refused to give him the crickets. Kale & beardy bites yes, crickets – hell, no!

Yes, these would freak me out! Once we had a mouse and that just about did me in!

I hate ALL bugs!
ALL of them! They are just so nasty…
rats . snakes . any bug .
yep, now i am all freaked out! ugh.
lol

Just seeing those photos freak me out!

We have a canefield beside our home and we get snakes. I’m totally freaked out when dh finds them while mowing. Makes me not want to send my kids outside to play!
Shiver*

Oh gosh you have a scorpion!!!!! Those are in my country. I always feared seeing one!

those would freak me out, I am do not like those big huge, hairy black spiders

Critters in general freak me out. We get huge house centipedes here. I can deal with them keeping the spiders in check, but don’t want to see them within my territory (stay in the basement). Also cringe at smaller insects that we can’t see like ants and termites that cause a lot of damage.

Spiders… too many scary movies as a child!!

Frogs make me jump! Seriously. I have no idea why but they freak me out.

I’m so glad we don’t have snakes and scorpions here! Spiders freak me out enoyugh and I make the dog eat them!

Centipedes freak me out so bad I can’t even talk about them. I was digging through my closet floor once and came out with one on my arm. I lost it!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

