Hello, My Name is Susan

Happy Thanksgiving…

Posted on: November 25, 2010

… friends, family & lurkers.  In the interest of keeping it really real I just want to show you my turkey.  In nearly 20 yrs of cooking these bad boys I’ve only twice had them do this.

So, can you tell that ole Tom here split in half while I was taking him out of the tray?  Cracked me up.  And yes, he is naked (skinless) since I don’t like the skin & I cut him up for the freezer.

Back to Thanksgiving.  I’m so very thankful for my Husband

especially when he’s being a nut!

My son

who ended up having his Thanksgiving scout trip canceled & now gets to be w/ us all weekend.

My daughter

who was a beautiful Indian Princess w/ orange & black socks & slippers.

Our fun pets

Rex

Snowball

And finally, Cricket, the bearded dragon

whom I truly DID NOT want but who has slowly been winning me over.

Also, I’m thankful for my parents, siblings & their spouses, 5 nieces, 6 nephews, my grandma, aunts, uncles & cousins, our friends & neighbors & of course, all of you.

Happy Thanksgiving.

10 Responses to "Happy Thanksgiving…"

Happy Thanksgiving, Sue!

You too, Kristina!

I have thought so much about all of you today and wondered how things have gone and if everyone was having a good time. I sure hope so. I almost forgot this year to have everyone go around the table to tell what they are most grateful for. Of course, I cried, as usual. At the very end it came to Uncle K, it rather took him by surprise and he is such a private man that it was difficult for him but I was going to give him a pass and he said, now wait a minute. It was so nice having him here along with Mom and having it be just the four of us. I thought it would be really awful not having any of you guys here, while I missed all of you terribly, it was at the same time rather nice sharing some private time with him talking about when we were kids and things about Grandma and Grandpa N and how they lived and what he remembered. We laughed. Made fun of Grandma T because she was ready to go and Uncle K was not quite ready to leave. I think he really enjoyed himself.

How did things go for all of you? Let me know. In the mean time – we love you and are very grateful for each of you, hug one another for us. (Maybe not the (lizzard)

I’m so glad that you guys had a wonderful time. We did too. We felt so much more @ home this year. The kids were running around & playing, Hubby was down in the garage w/ the others & I was right in the middle of the other women helping to get things done. It felt, well, wonderful.

Happy Thanksgiving to you too sweetie. That Turkey looks hilarious. I baked another bird yesterday and it’s still in the fridge waiting for me to pick it clean..Ugh, I’m over it..

Well, now it’s time to get ready for Christmas..yippeeeee

Yeah, can’t say as I blame you there. I hope you had a great time w/ the family.

And Christmas. Yep, we’re getting pretty excited here. As in REALLY excited!

Happy Thanksgiving right back at ya. You are on my gratitude list!

Mine too, little sis!

That is 1 beautiful turkey 🙂 Oh yeah your family are pretty great looking too! Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are blessed with a wonderful family & friends. I will be in CA for a bit longer than expected so hoping to blog from here, but if you don’t here from me, it’s because I’m busy holding Lil Bo Bo:)

I’m so excited for you being w/ your first grandson! You just stay & keep him (& his dad & mom of course!) company. I’ll still be here when you come back.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

