Hello, My Name is Susan

It’s Friday!…

Posted on: October 15, 2010

… and that means only three more days until my darling children are back in school!  Can you see my feet doing the little happy dance?  I love my children & the week (yep, the WHOLE week) has gone by pretty fast but now we’re @ the point where our plans for the day fell through & now all I’m hearing is “are we going to town yet?” & “can we eat lunch w/ dad?” & “but I don’t want to do that”!  Yeah & it’s only 9:27am.  Good times.

I shouldn’t complain though.  We’ve had fun.  The Prince spent the day & night w/ several of his buddies, worked on parts of a few merit badges & finished the project that is due Monday.

The Princess has spent a few days w/ different friends including going w/ me & a friend up to the apple orchards (where the apples we wanted weren’t quite ready for picking) & running through a corn maze.  We also picked up pumpkins & she had a different friend spend the night.

Let’s see what else.  Oh, yeah.  Soccer.  I’ve loved both kids being in soccer (we still have another month plus the Prince will have one more month for a tournament) except for dinners.  On Tues & Thurs we don’t get home until 7:30-8pm so dinner is sandwiches which while it’s easier on the whole cleanup aspect isn’t as satisfying over & over.

And this weekend.  Hmmm, Hubby informed me last night that he has to work for 5 or 6 hrs on Sunday.  I love how none of them are willing to give up their Sat but Sunday?  In an instant!  And he’s going to DC soon.  As in leaving me alone w/ the kids soon.  Actually upon further reflection the only thing different about him being gone is that I’ll be taking the Prince to Scouts.  That’s it.  Guess it won’t be too bad after all!

6 Responses to "It’s Friday!…"

Trying to figure out meals after MM’s t-ball practices has not been fun. I agree, sandwiches etc. are easy but not really satisfying at all. Next week is his last game so we are going to go out to eat afterwards to celebrate. 🙂

The celebration sounds perfect! The Olive Garden is opening up here soon & I can hardly wait. Maybe we’ll have to go there after the kids’ games are done w/. If we can get in!

Sounds like you’ve had quite a week. Isn’t having a family fun? Yes, there are times when you think it will never end (all of the running and whining and on and on) but soon you’ll be wishing they were back at these ages instead of older when you can’t really help them. Or they are gone from home and you miss them so much. So, guess what I’m saying is Enjoy! Life is really short. Besides I love all of you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don’t know where I’d be w/o Hubby & the kids. I would be terribly lost!

Sounds like you guys have been busy! I’m losing my hubby for a few days next week so I feel some of your pain.

Yeah, I think you’ve got it worse. Yours is going away twice & for a much longer time frame!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

