Hello, My Name is Susan

Happy…

Posted on: October 11, 2010

…Columbus Day!  (or happy whatever day to whom ever discovered America)  Also, Happy Thanksgiving to our Canadian friends.

I thought I’d throw this one out again since this is what the Prince has been doing a bit of lately.  He’s much taller though & it shows when he drives.  We only let him drive around the property or drive back up from the mailbox occasionally.  He’s getting better about actually looking where he’s going (unlike last year when he’d look @ you standing in front of the vehicle while he was backing up.  Yeah, good times!) & he’s even gotten a little more confident about what he’s doing.  He recently earned his Boy Scout Automotive Maintenance merit badge & has taken over the task of changing the oil in our vehicles.  As part of the reward for doing it he gets $5 (I know, it’s not alot but hey, he’s still compensated!) & he gets to drive whichever vehicle it is out of the garage (dad or mom still put the vehicle up on the ramps!).

Here’s the deal.  The Prince has to have a B average in school in order to drive plus he must have earned his Eagle scout rank.  If he doesn’t then it’s good-bye to any hopes or dreams of driving.

And last but certainly not least, the Prince has been giving me more hugs & kisses lately.  AS a matter of fact, I was just outside & he came up behind me, put his arm around me & kissed me on the check.  Since we were outside where anyone might have seen it I’m doubly happy to have received it!

Happy Monday, y’all!

8 Responses to "Happy…"

This sounds very reasonable.

That’s us! The reasonable parents. bwah,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha!

Hurray for hugs, kisses and good driving!

Yep, I’m taking every one (hugs/kisses) that I can get!

I still just can’t believe how big he’s getting!

Wait until I download the pix from my camera where he’s standing next to Hubby. Then you’ll really be amazed!

Now this is really exciting. When we talked this morning he is sounding so grown up. I understand how much those hugs and kisses mean. Hug them both for me! Love ya,

Wait until you see his sideburns. Well, really they are mutton-chops but… He’s liking the whole look. Me? I’m ready to attack them while he’s sleeping.

Hugged & kissed them both. Check!

love ya too!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

