Hello, My Name is Susan

Photos not…

Posted on: October 7, 2010

… included.  The Prince had a soccer game Tues in the POURING rain.  Did I mention that it was raining BUCKETS?  I did?  Oh.  Well.  They won.  It was 2 – 0 & part of the problem was the SHEETS of rain that drenched everyone & everything.  Now I’m pretty proud of our team but seriously?  I mean I know that we’re all so INTO our sports but really?  In the CATS & DOGS that were dropping on us (I’m not even going to go into the lightening but, no thunder, that was all around us) those kids really worked for every little bit of progress down the field.

I think the refs are related to Hubby.  Hubby of the mow the weeds in the pouring rain/crashing thunder/really bright lightening fame.  Seriously.  Oh & just because I couldn’t believe it myself, here is a link to a facebook page totally devoted to playing soccer in the rain.  Click HERE.  It’s been awhile since it was updated but it still has over 31,000 followers.

signed,

totally bewildered

4 Responses to "Photos not…"

Oh my gosh I would have been worried silly what with the lightning! Yikes!

Believe me when I tell you I was terrified! The Princess’s coach had canceled her soccer practice!

Those guys are troopers!

Yep. Dedication thy name is soccer players.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

