Hello, My Name is Susan

Talk about…

Posted on: October 4, 2010

… suffering for your sport!  The Prince was playing tag football @ school & fell in the grass.  Now I use the term “grass” quite loosely here as we really don’t have grass unless you (or someone before you) has spent quite a bit of money, time, effort & well, determination into having what most people would term grass.  I could go on like this for quite a while but they say that a picture is worth a thousand dollars so… here’s what our “grass” did to the Prince.

These were actually kinda deep too.  I had to reopen the wounds to get the dirt out since the school nurse wasn’t there that day & the Prince (of course) didn’t go wash them out himself.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to "Talk about…"

Holy cow! Poor kid!

Pretty much all better now. I mean he has scabs to pick & everything!

Oh, poor Mr. Prince. Tell him we love him and hope it gets better quickly!

Believe me when I tell you that he appreciates it.

love ya too.

Ouch. You’re not a good parent if you don’t inflict periodic pain.

Thanks for the birthday love, BTW.

I’m too good @ inflicting pain! Just ask my son how long he had to wait for his new soccer cleats (really not my fault – kid shouldn’t have size 15 feet!)

Birthday love is always the best!

Your grass sounds suspiciously like our grass, haha. Although, we’d have a bunch of burrs hanging off his arm, too.

Trust me. The burrs were there! This time of year we all check our feet before we go into the house. No fun stepping on one!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

