Hello, My Name is Susan

Addiction…

Posted on: July 21, 2010

…no, not THAT kind of addiction!  I’m talking about the kind where you sit & watch something for days on end & then when it does end all you can think about is that show.  It’s kinda like when Star Wars came out.  I was a child & yet all I could think about was Luke, Han & Leia.  I mean really, I was a child & yet I KNEW I was part of that life!

Well, It’s taken me about a week to watch the first 3 seasons of Burn Notice (thank you Netflix! & cable for rerunning some of them) & all I can think about is Micheal, Sam & Fiona bursting through my door to save me from my repetitious life.  Save me from my whiny kids & my horrible mothering skills.  Save me from a husband who’s big boss from back east is out & keeping hubby @ work all hours of the day & night.  Save me from my boredom.

…sigh…I’ve really got mental issues…

2 Responses to "Addiction…"

haha I am so the same way with some of my shows!

Gotta admit that I’m a little relieved I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

