Hello, My Name is Susan

Oops, he did it again…

Posted on: July 17, 2010

…Would you believe that the Prince now wears a size men’s 14 (FOURTEEN) shoe.  Do you have any idea how hard that is to find?  I thought 13’s were rough but man!  14’s?!  We’re talking a whole nother realm here.  Luckily the kid @ Sports Authority who helped us laughed & told us that’s the boat he’s in.  He wears a 14 & every once in a while his store carries them but so, apparently, does the Nike store.

We headed up to the mall to find this Nike store but didn’t.  Instead we tried Foot Locker & they had 3 (three) pair of 14’s but also a few (same amount!) of 15’s.  Even better?  The ones the Prince truly loved were on sale for $50!  YES, victory is mine!

Oh & of course these stores are not down by me but rather they are up in the big city.  Meaning I really have to order his shoes online now or make the trek to the big city more frequently.

@#*$ Crap!  He needs new church shoes too!!!!! (good thing I love the big bugger!)

6 Responses to "Oops, he did it again…"

I’ll have to ask my coworker where he buys his. I think he wears 14’s.

Thank you! I would really appreciate it!

I think the Nike store is an outlet store..
At Arizona Mills, (Tempe) and Up in Anthem.

I have men with smaller feet, another end of the spectrum.
It was hard finding mens dress shoes for my Husband
Sometimes we would have to get him boys shoes.

My son is a good normal size.. 8 it is a good round number.
Now hubby’s is small.
7 in some shoes and smaller depending on the shoe.
Now there are a lot more places that carry smaller mens sizes
Dillards, Nordstroms, and all the more expensive places.. lol

I never would have thought of having the opposite problem. It’s just as bad, eh?

Who told these kids they could keep growing?

I tried to put a cinder block on his head to stop him but so far it’s not working. *wink*

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

