Hello, My Name is Susan

Aloha Friday – 9 July 2010…

Posted on: July 9, 2010

aloha banner

Welcome, welcome!  According to Kailani @ An Island Life, Friday is the day in Hawaii to slow down & take things easy in preparation for the weekend.  Come along & play this fun little meme w/ me.  Just post a question on your blog, link up to Kailani’s blog & then head around answering everybody’s questions.  Easy, eh?

Summer’s half over & I’m really excited for one thing.  Saturday my son is coming home from boy scout camp.  Now this isn’t his first time & I’m not certain why I’ve missed him so much but this time around has been really hard having him gone.

So because I’m getting so excited (even planning on making his favorite dish, pork tacos w/ pineapple salsa) I’m wondering what’s got you excited this summer.

Are you visiting someone you haven’t seen in awhile?

Planning a really cool vacation?

Buying a house?

Having a baby?

Graduating from college?

Just hanging out?

Don’t forget to link up @ Kailani’s & Aloha!

14 Responses to "Aloha Friday – 9 July 2010…"

no big plans this summer generally we’re low key during summers.. springs and winters are our big hits:) We’ll just be waiting for my little brother to come stay with us for a couple of months during this summer break and that’s kind of it for summer:)
Happy Friday and here’s my Aloha!

We just got back from spending 2 weeks in California! That was our highlight 🙂

I’m just trying to take some time from stress this summer.

Have a great Friday!
http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/07/2867/

We are going to see a missionary I haven’t seen for over twenty years and my family have never met. however they do know of them. It should be interesting.
My Aloha Friday Link for you

Buying a house is definitely at the top of my “things to be excited about” – actually it’s tied with baby’s 1st birthday!

I’m not really excited about anything right now. I’m trying to get all the things in place for my son to attend school for the first time, but I’m nervous to let him go…I feel sad in way. I know it’s good for him, but I just feel sad.

I dont know how I’ll deal with him gone.

Aloha!

We are boring. Just working and hanging out!

First, I’m excited about going to the Outer Banks in August. I’ve never been there and we’re renting a house within a walk to the beach with some family and I can’t wait!

I’m also excited about building up my blog. 🙂

having my honey from his deployment…
having the boys here…
yes, this summer has been wonderful!

we are mostly just hanging out trying to relax as much as we can!

I am excited to be going to Silverwood Theme Park in Idaho…

Thanks for stopping by today for Aloha Friday…I am your newest follower!

I am working – we are doing 12 hour shifts for 6 days so that we can be off for 7 – still trying to figure out what to do with my week off!!

My exciting stuff already happened…we did an Egypt theme VBS camp at our church and I got to play the character of an Egyptian brick-makers’s wife and teach kids how to make bricks. FUN STUFF!

Our big thing this summer is that, perhaps in August, we are going to start our homeschooling journey with our 3 kids. I can’t wait!!!

melanie aka smellyann

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

