Hello, My Name is Susan

Posted on: May 25, 2010

Dear local new meterologist,

I’m about ready to be done w/ you.  You promised that the wind would stop blowing on Sunday & now you’re telling me that it’s gonna start up again tomorrow.  I hate to be the bearer of bad news but…IT NEVER STOPPED!  (sorry for yelling like that – I tend to get a bit testy when I can’t sleep cause the wind is blowing so hard I’m concerned somethings going to come through the window)

Maybe we could try a little bit of actually looking @ my area before making your predictions?  Whadda ya think?   Hmmm?  Maybe just a little bit?

signed,

windy from the mountains

Okay, so now that I’ve got that out there I’ll update my shingles report.  I’m getting better!  Gotta love modern medicine.  & yes, I’m very grateful for those who’ve gone through this & helped to create the drugs that are helping me now.

Schools almost out!  We’re so excited to be free from having a wake up time that the kids & I are almost missing the bus every day.  Of course I fully expect this to change once school is officially out & the kids realize that getting up before mom means (they think – Ha!  I’ve got things planned for them & they don’t even know it!) they can watch a bit more boob tube.  I do need to find a 7th – 8th grade workbook for the Prince because he really was more focused when he started school last fall.  The Princess did so good going back to school that they tested her to see if she was gifted (we think so but alas, not as the school thinks).

I really am hoping that this summer will be awesome & fantastic & that nobody will want to scream & pull out the few remaining hairs on my head.  Having kids home all day in the summer is stressful & anyone out there who doesn’t think that, well, more power to ya.  My goal for this summer is to not be praying for school to start after a month.  We’ll see.

This is a pretty lame post but I’m really itchy & I need to get more done on my next homework assignment.  Yes, I’ve followed through & started eng 102 on Monday.  The teacher seems much more informed & actually seems to want to teach this class unlike the last one so I’m excited.  There’s even two recent hs grads & one girl who is going into her senior year next year as her class president.  So far after our intros, this class seems to be more on top of things than the last.  I’m going to really have to put on my thinking cap so that I don’t fall behind!

Anyway – ciao for now as I’ve got homework & motivation for my kids to attend to.  sigh…

6 Responses to ""

My dad had shingles a long time ago. No bueno.

Ooohhh, thank heavens it’s been a long time ago. I’m hoping to quickly put this into the past as well! lol

I am glad to hear that you are feeling better. School is out next Friday and I can’t wait. I am tired of being the mom taxi as of late. However I know what you mean. By the end of June I’ll be ready for it to start up again:) Wishing you safe travel & great weather on your upcoming trip:)

Amen on being the taxi mom! I only drive my kids home from school & it’s getting annoying. Besides just thinking of being able to sleep in until 9am every once in awhile is ever so appealing.

Thanks for the well wishes. We’re starting to get very excited!

I’m so sorry about the shingles! I had this really bad rash once that the doctors thought was shingles. I was miserable! I’m glad you’re feeling better!

I know you are miserable but since we heard about you having shingles I’ve talked to others and there has been a big increase in people your age and younger that have gotten them. Life is just way too stressful. Wish I could help that out but glad you are getting a bit better. Rex looks so nice and clean and he does look so different from when we were there. Can’t wait for you guys to get back here. Hope all is going well.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

