Hello, My Name is Susan

Not really…

Posted on: May 20, 2010

Okay, so apparently in So Arizona poison ivy/oak or sumac are not a concern as they don’t grow here which means that I don’t have a rash caused by them.  So *drumroll* I actually have shingles!  Yep, I’m pretty surprised too.  It certainly explains why I’m in so much pain though & not as much itching as I would have thought if the rash had been caused by the other stuff.  I’ll survive but man, was I shocked.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to "Not really…"

Oh I am so sorry to hear that. I am sending you healing hugs. i hope you are better ASAP!

Thanks, Lissa. Me too!

I don’t know if you caught it on my blog but I had a case of shingles back in December 2008–wow they are painful! Hope you are better soon!

Emily, I had completely forgotten about that. I am so sorry! Any details about the length & severity would be gratefully appreciated. I’ll email you but I do understand if you can’t get back to me right away. How’s the packing going?

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

