Hello, My Name is Susan

Not a bug bite but rather…

Posted on: May 20, 2010

Well this is one experience I would/could do w/o.  Turns out I ran into some poison ivy/oak or sumac.  I must have had it on my hand & then my shorts got droopy, I pulled them up & voila!  Rash & blisters!  Yep, this is one experience I could totally have lived w/o having.  I’m still not certain where I got it from but after I showed it to my neighbor she explained what I had.  All I can say is thank heavens for experienced neighbors!  So… anybody got a fast acting remedy?

And thanks Kristina P, Gramee, & Jen.  I’m mighty proud of that “A” too!  And Linda?  I’m betting your grandkids are pretty glad that you live closer too.  My kid would so be all over that.

6 Responses to "Not a bug bite but rather…"

Oh no! I hope you’re feeling better by now. I have no idea what Poison Ivy looks like so that could totally happen to me, too.

Apparently I still have no idea! ha,ha

Aww that’s the worst! Take care!

Thanks & I will!

Oh, ick! Boo!

Yep, I’m w/ ya on that!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

