Hello, My Name is Susan

Archive for April 30th, 2010

aloha banner

Hard to believe but I’ve made it through to another Friday!  Even have my homework turned in early.  So, it’s been awhile but Aloha Friday is all about taking it easy.  I really, really, really need easy.  Between both of my kid’s birthdays in one week, an essay due, my parent’s coming to visit, a celebration for the 100th anniversary of my kid’s school, the first birthday party we’ve hosted in a few years plus a Barbie cake similar to this one –

Only decorated in fondant which is a totally different type of frosting/icing.

So, I’ve been busy.  But that’s actually besides the point.  My question, since I’m in the midst of birthday central here, is what is your favorite present from your childhood?

Was it a hoola hoop?

How about a firetruck?

Did you get to go see your favorite rock star/band for your birthday?

For me, my favorite present changes yearly depending upon what I can remember!  lol, but I do know that I loved all of my birthdays especially the ones after I became a mom.

So?  What was it?  Can’t wait to come & visit y’all!  Aloha!!!


Sues2u2

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives