Hello, My Name is Susan

Archive for April 19th, 2010

gasp, cough, choke, aaaachhhooooooo!!!! Well, I’ll update on the part front & then I need to get back to laundry, carpet cleaning & this little thing called my final essay.

The Prince is great w/ what we’re doing for his b-day.  Well, except we’re adding in an ice cream cake & I guess buying the Princess some more Soy ice cream.  She says she’s okay w/ that but I might let her have a minuscule sliver of the ice cream cake.  We’ll have to see.  Oh & I have to head down to the feed store today or tomorrow so that I can get a couple of bails of hay for a shooting range/post.  Did I mention that the Prince is getting a bb gun?  Yep, he is.  After a couple of years of air soft guns plus taking & passing a gun safety class & getting his boy scout gun merit badge, I guess he’s ready.

Guess what?   The Princess doesn’t want a Barbie cake!  Instead she suggested this cake which I made before I knew how to do anything.  I thought “okay, I can run w/ this & make it tons better!”  Only she got me & decided that she wants a Minnie Mouse cake!  (I actually have an old minnie mouse character cake pan)  I really hate this idea don’t want to do this.  I hate doing the star tip for that long.  It will take all day since it’s been so long but what do I do?  I think I’m still going to work on her to let me do an updated better version of the cake above.  Sure would save me lots of pain time!


Sues2u2

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives