Hello, My Name is Susan

I’m ready to be done w/ this!

Posted on: April 7, 2010

Finally got insurance to authorize (& people think that a national health care system is going to be so great – I live it since Hubby’s military, well, retired & sometimes it’s not so fun although the premiums are low so I guess I shouldn’t complain but oh, well) the Prince to see a peds ortho dude.  This is after having been on the phone w/ them 3 (three) times today & two of those calls were over 45 min.  The last one wasn’t too bad, it was just a supervisor calling me back to see who I’d gotten the appt w/.  We weren’t able to go w/ Dr Piedrahita cause he didn’t have any openings until Mon.  So we went w/ the other peds dude but he had a cancellation & we can see him tomorrow.  Yippeee!!

Anyway, I’m whining but I have run down to the school @ least twice every day for the last 2 1/2 weeks.  I really like the staff but I’m getting a bit tired of all this & so are they!  All I want to do is go back to bed & throw the covers over my head.  Can I do this?  Is it allowed?  I’m even considering letting bad dog lady pick up the kids because I am so stinking tired!!!  And on that whine I need to go take the prince his ibuprofen.   Joy……

2 Responses to "I’m ready to be done w/ this!"

Good luck with the appointment tomorrow. Hope he can give our boy the help he needs!

Love ya,
Mom

I’ll give you a call after his appt. Thanks for the well wishes.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

