Hello, My Name is Susan

I’m thankful for…

Posted on: March 7, 2010

Well the girls left w/ their mom earlier.  I will miss them but I have rediscovered why we only had two.  I’m just not cut out to be a mom of a larger family than what I have.  Nothing wrong w/ larger or smaller; it’s just about what we can handle & need.

Some other things have happened & I wanted to make sure that I acknowledged these things.

1.  Hubby is the best!  He stayed up all night w/ the Princess who was vomiting her guts out (yeah, that’s how I felt too about the whole thought of it) & let me go to bed.  This is the second time he’s done this & wow!  If that isn’t true love I don’t know what is.

2.  The girls are sweet & polite but now they are gone.

3.  The girls have a family who love them very much but I’m really grateful that I learned to do things like look @ my kid’s papers when they bring them home from school.  It really makes a child feel so much more loved.  The adoration staring @ me out of those sweet eyes is a drug I’ll never get tired of.

4.  My kids are actually pretty good & I love them & they love Hubby & me.

5.  I have felt @ different times that I am a lame mom but turns out I’m not as lame as I thought.  Yeah, me!

6.  I have a Father in Heaven & elder Brother, Jesus Christ, who love me more than I can ever love them even though I’m trying.

7.  I’m so grateful for everyone who reads this blog & comments in a good way.  Love ya, guys!

6 Responses to "I’m thankful for…"

Aw, that was so sweet. It’s nice to remind ourselves how much the people in our lives mean to us. Great post kiddo!

I felt like I really needed to do that after having the two girls w/ us. Things in their young lives are not ideal & sometimes it about broke my heart. Made me very grateful for my own life!

Each day I am reminded of what a great family we have raised. Yes, our “children” aren’t perfect but as I watch these Moms do, say, hear, talk, listen, and mostly love their children I see what a blessing each of you girls have been and are in my life. I also am thankful for our children (spouses included) and grandchildren.

Thank you Sue for sharing your sweet thoughts with us. I love hearing how much you love your children and also how much Gene loves his children and you and for the sacrifices each of you make for your family.

No this doesn’t mean you can’t complain, that comes into our lives but when we remember love that all changes.

I love you,
Mom

Thanks, Mom. And know what? I love you & Dad too!

I’m sure you’re a great Mom! Hope the Princess is feeling better.

Thanks, Kailani! Yep, the Princess is better.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

