Hello, My Name is Susan

Hmmmm

Posted on: February 24, 2010

Guess I should wait until I’m a little more coherent before I post anything, eh?

Dinner was a success for my neighbor & her family.  They are just such lovely people.  I might go on about living in the back of beyond but @ least the people who are around are just wonderful.  Gotta love that.

My parents found mold in their basement last week.  It really frightens me because my mom has asthma, my dad has had pneumonia, my little nephew is constantly sick & my sister is pregnant.  My bil is @ work quite a bit & he hasn’t really been affected by this but my sweet little nephew & my mom have been sick pretty much all winter & I wonder if the mold has anything to do w/ it.  For my nephew I would say yes since the mold was found in his room; everybody else?  I just don’t know.

A friend of mine from back east is talking about coming to visit for 5 days in the summer.  I’m so excited!  They used to live behind us but their house was on it’s side in relation to our house.  I’ve really missed her & am thrilled that they might be coming out.  Now I just have to get the pool in shape & keep it there.  Of course I need to get it blue again before my parents come down in May since they haven’t been swimming in our pool yet either!

My house is so quiet right now.  I love this time when everyone is asleep & I know where they are.  Even the dog is asleep.  Had to let him in as it is supposed to be about 27F tonight.  A little too cold even if the dog has a chow coat.  I don’t know why but I absolutely love this photo of him & use it quite a bit.  I’m not much of a dog person but how can you not think this photo is adorable?  To me this is a perfect shot of Rex since he’s still so much like a little kid; right in your face!

2 Responses to "Hmmmm"

Mold is scary. My brother works in one of those disaster clean up companies, and they won’t touch the stuff.

If I could only get my dad to listen…

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

