Hello, My Name is Susan

My thoughts

Posted on: February 22, 2010

Has anybody else heard of Matt Logelin?  He’s the blogger whose wife died right after giving birth to their adorable baby girl, Madeline.  It was incredible sad & yet Matt had to go on for this beautiful little girl that he & Liz, his wife, had wanted.  After raising Maddy alone except for family, friends & bloggy land Matt has found love again.  To me this is one of the most amazingly beautiful stories.  He’s mourned Liz so hard & for so long.  All I can say is good for you, Matt!  No one should have to be alone.  I hope that Maddy, you & Brooke are very happy!!!

Then there is Patrice over @ Not a girl, not a woman who just found out that her little sister’s cancerous tumor is gone.  Anna still has to finish her chemo & radiation treatments but she’s won a major battle here.  This is a miracle for a teenager.  A girl still in high school.  Just writing this has me in tears of joy for the miracle that has been granted to this amazing young woman & her family.  If you get a chance give Patrice a high five for her sister.  I know she’d love that!

I’m wondering when you go to college online if you should actually be able to contact your instructor & get a response from him.  Seriously.  I think he has been gone for a couple of weeks because all of a sudden there was a flurry of graded material plus when I asked him a question via email I didn’t get a response.  So…. What do I do?  Oh & I did get an “A” on my first paper & I anticipate another one on this one.  The thing is that I just threw it together.  I didn’t actually sit down & outline it although I did do some research on two things for the paper.  Trust me when I say that it didn’t take long.  I think the paper took me all of 10 minutes to write & the reviews I’ve gotten so far from this online review & also my peers incline me to think it’s okay.  I should be grateful but I don’t feel like I’m learning anything in this class.  I know, quit whining.  It’s obnoxious & I should be happy that I’m getting good grades but….

It’s Sunday & I’ve turned in my latest assignment a day early.  I’m thinking this means I should really try to blog more this week & I’m going to try to hit Aloha Friday this time.  I can do it, I can do it, I can do it!

(I’ve got to learn to proofread better!  Seriously!!)

6 Responses to "My thoughts"

I don’t follow Matt’s story religiously, but I have read that blog. That is great!

Yep, it is pretty exciting. I just happened to stumble across his announcement the other day.

I have always been so aware of the fact that you are such a caring and sensitive person.

I think that is some of your problems with school when you were younger it was easy and you found it easy to ignore so be patient it will get more difficult if not this class the next one. Enjoy while you can!

Love ya,
Mom

Aw, mom, you’re the best!

Congrats on the A – I wouldn’t stress about it for now – I agree with your mom, it will probably get more difficult as you go!

Thanks, Jen. I know it will get more difficult in my upper level classes but I feel like this is just a waste time. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

