Hello, My Name is Susan

Help me, Rhonda! and maybe a little tmi

Posted on: January 11, 2010

Once again it’s time for my update.  Cue local authorities; missing blogger has been found!  Just kidding.  Had a lot going on the past couple of weeks.

I start school on Monday.  Me & my jammies that is.  Yep, I made the big leap & signed up for online education.  Me, my dt coke, water bottle, jammies & computer.  Talk about a long commute.  Why from my bedroom to the computer is one dinning area, kitchen & great room.  Think I’ll get stuck in traffic?  Of course I’ll have to make sure that the dog is outside so that there will be no jams anywhere.  ha,ha

The Prince actually brought home a report card w/ a D+, a C, 5 B’s & an A.  Talk about wow!  Only one D!!!!  Of course the fact that he has mostly B’s would suggest that he can definitely do the work.  I am really NOT enjoying the teen years & we haven’t even entered them yet.  At least his science fair project is done & just needs to be put on the presentation boards.  Yeah!  He still has two whole weeks before it needs to be turned in.  I’m so excited.

The Princess has her usual O+’s.  Her teacher keeps apologizing for the S’s but since they were a group deal everyone has to have the same grade.  Cracks me up!

And speaking of the Princess.  In our faith we baptize children @ the age of eight.  It’s a big deal & while it’s a few months away I’ve looking for dresses to fit the occasion.  This would be something that she can wear every week too.  The big problem is that her skin can be so sensitive to fabrics.  They have to be super soft or she gets all itchy & has welts.  So… I found this dress that I loved, my mom loved & one of my sisters thought was darling too.  Click here to see it.  They have a copyright on their photos so I can’t show it but I love this dress.  It looks so age appropriate (no veil or crown though) & just adorable.  Yep.  The Diva did NOT like it.  I mean she wasn’t going to get it as I don’t see the sense of paying that much money for a little girl’s dress but still.  My sister called it though.  She wondered if the Diva would love it as much as I did just because I loved it so much.  We did end up getting a dress from this site but the Diva choose an entirely different type of dress.  I like it but I was a little surprised by it.  Guess I shouldn’t have been.  Click here. It is purple (the pink was sold out in her size) & it does have some bling to it!  Girl’s gotta have her bling.

So now we come to the TMI portion of this blog.  It really is tmi & it deals w/ that dreadful Auntie Flo coming to visit.  So no hard feelings if you don’t read this next part.  I just had to get it out there cause I was pretty upset by the whole thing.  I’m not willing to let the dr I was seeing for 7 months do my hysterectomy for a few reasons one of which might or might not be because she tested me for std’s when she did my pap w/o telling me.  I’ve never had a dr not ask me if I wanted that done.  She’s done a few other things that made me feel a little violated so… Not going to her anymore.  Anyway, here’s the tmi part.

No hysterectomy yet.  Went to a new dr last week & she said no.  You’re too fat & because you’ve had c-sections I (her) would have to do an open surgery.  What if you died on the table?  I would feel awful & not be able to work. She really did say that.  She was talking really fast so I didn’t get to say WHAT???!!!  Or ask her what about me?  Doesn’t using 2 18 count boxes of super plus tampons in 24 hrs mean that something is wrong?  Oh & she wanted me to get a iud but I’ve had one before & wasn’t very happy w/ it cause I started to flow harder, longer & had bad cramps.  Yes, I guess it’s the er for d & cs for me.  Of course I have started to work out w/ my wii fit but still.  Guess she’s the one who counts in this situation.  (yes, I’m looking for a new ob/gyn.)  And, yes there was a little bit more to this conversation but not much.  It was bad all the way around.

So.  That’s that.  I hope that you’ll forgive me for being a little bit mia as I struggle to readjust to the rigors of college life.  With my one class.  At least until March when my psych class starts.  Yeah, english & psych!  Go … say, what is my new college’s mascot?  Guess I have a little more studying to do.

12 Responses to "Help me, Rhonda! and maybe a little tmi"

Well, that nurse sounds so comforting!

And the dress is so cute.

Neither of them were nurses; they were both ob/gyns. I was speaking w/ one of my Hubby’s co-workers @ their works Christmas party & he was telling me that he’d found a website that lists all Az dr’s who have had charges filled in some way. Turns out that in our town something like 88% of all drs have had some type of problem. Kinda scary, that is.

I’m glad you can talk about it now. Hey I’m excited about your starting school. On line can be difficult too because you have to continually motivate yourself. But I know you can do it!!! What with the “long” commute and the “traffic” (dog) jam you have to look forward to each day it will be a struggle.

Love you,
Mom

I know. What a struggle. On the plus side I have done several loads of laundry, the dishes & made chili. Not too bad. Of course I’m only half way done w/ my homework but, mheh, not a bad deal.

I’m terrified of not getting an A though. Can you imagine the Prince if I don’t?!

I’m sure you’ll get fantastic grades! I have complete faith in you!
And you know how I feel about doctors! I wish I could go to medical school and become a doctor, I’d only accept fat patients and I’d be really mean to skinny people. I’d tell them that all of their health problems were a direct result of them being too skinny!

Aw, thanks, Skipper. I’m working for those grades. *g*

Aahhh…Sue the dress is cute.. not what i would choose.. but you know.

I wish you could come here to the Dr. my daughter in law has the best guy.. he is even LDS.. but Phoenix is a little bit of a way to go..

I haven’t posted a blog in a month.. I better get at it.

I have been reading..

I have missed you, Gramee! Yes, you DO need to post although I totally get not doing it & letting the time go by.

My neighbor just moved here from Phoenix & it’s killing here that I can’t go see her dr. Honestly, I’ve never heard anybody NOT complain about @ least one of the drs down here. Same goes for dentists too. That one really bites cause my bil is a dentist & I would see him in heartbeat! I’d even pay full charges.

I had to kiss alot of frogs before I met my prince..err..I mean my doctor. There are doctors who put their patients first, believe it or not. I think sometimes you just have to shop around..as funny as that sounds.

Trust me, you will survive the teenage years. I didn’t think I would, but I made it through the other side…and I’m still amazed..haha.

There is never TMI amongst friends…that quote should be on a bumper sticker..haha..

take care,
Daniela

I live in a very remote area. When I say back of beyond, I mean it. I’m quite literally on the US/Mexico border. I’ve heard that some of the Mexican Dr’s are lots better but they don’t have the up to date equipment so that kinda bothers me. Plus there is a little thing about a drub war that worries me too.

The hardest thing for the Prince & I is that I’m in perimenopause & he’s going through puberty. If I could maybe come closer to ending my nightmare I think I’d have an easier time w/ his! Maybe – lol

Love the newest bumper sticker. That is something I’d even put on my baby. Hey, maybe I should change my blog name. Ya gotta admit that it would make a great one!

I cannot believe what was said that to you. It’s beyond rude and disrepectful. Speculums would have been flying if I was there, lol. I love both dresses, they are so pretty. Your princess Diva will look beautiful on such a wonderful, special day. As for your son’s grades, ??? we all have our days, weeks….. Congrats on starting school. I am impressed:)

Thanks, Lissa. The really runny thing is that I had a c-section when I weighed 20lbs less & a hernia operation when I weighed the same.

Thanks too for the encouragement about school. It’s hard going back 20 yrs after the last time you were in college!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

