Hello, My Name is Susan

Happy Thanksgiving

Posted on: November 20, 2009

I’m slightly overwhelmingly frazzles today.  We live in less than 24 hrs for our vacation (we have someone who is house sitting so the dog & cat & house will be fine) & I’m doing most of it.  Hubby does NOT do this sort of stuff.  We’re not visiting his family so….

I still have to finish the laundry, vacuum, mop, dust, pack & clean the van.  All of this in almost 16 hrs.  Oh & I need to sleep sometime in there.  I’ve got the jalapeno poppers made (see recipe here) & I’ve found the cookbooks, photos & cards I need to take.  I also found a box full of old snow clothing that we won’t need but since some if it is 4 yrs old I’m taking it w/ us so that I can get rid of the things we won’t ever need again.  Does anyone need a size 4T pink snow suit?  Or the gloves to match?  Things like that are what I need to get rid of.   Oh & we also need to pack the van & clean it first.  Yeah, just a little bit left to do.

Anyway, I wanted to let you all know that I’ll be thinking of y’all & wishing y’all a wonderful, peace filled Thanksgiving full of loving family/friends & good food.

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

4 Responses to "Happy Thanksgiving"

I hope everything goes off without a hitch!

I am sooo feeling your pain. We are spending Thanksgiving weekend in Paris. Matt is going to work on Wednesday, because he is counting on early release, but he’s going in early so that early release really counts for something (it’s generally 2 or 3 hours early). We are sending Caleb to school but I’m checking him out early so we can hit the road and drive to Paris that night. Which boils down to this: I get to DO IT ALL, so when Matt pulls up, he can pee and get in the car. Oh what fun!

Have a safe trip and take lots of pictures!

Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

