Hello, My Name is Susan

Prayers for Stellan

Posted on: November 9, 2009

stellan

See that beautiful little face?  That’s Stellan.  As in one of MckMama & Prince Charming’s MSC (many small children).  He is having (emergency, my word) heart surgery soon.  As in tonight or in the am @ the latest according to MckMama.  This little guy & his family could use all of the prayers & love that they can get right now.  It’s so incredibly hard to think that this little life you love so much might not be on this earth w/ you any longer.  Even if it is all part of a greater plan it’s still hard.  I’ve mentioned before on my old blog that we’ve been @ the point where we thought our son wouldn’t survive on this earth.  He did & part of the reason why was all of the prayers that were said on his/our behalf.

If you don’t believe in prayer would you please think positive thoughts?  For Stellan.  The dr’s & nurses.  The anesthesiologists.  For his parents, siblings & extended family.  For anyone who has ever been in, is in or will be in this position.  Please.  My testimony of the power of prayer is so very strong.  I know what a comfort it is to know that others care & are willing to take a few minutes to ask our loving Father in Heaven & his son, Jesus Christ for help on our behalf.  I do know w/ all of my heart that our Father in Heaven & elder brother, Jesus do hear & answer our prayers.  Not always in the manner we’d like but they do hear & answer.

So that’s it.  My plea for your help.  It really does take so little to help so much.  I promise and I thank you as well.

Thank you.

Sues2u2

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

