Hello, My Name is Susan

Contentment

Posted on: September 29, 2009

Tonight I got to do something that I haven’t done in a while.  My daughter had leg cramps (not the pleasant part!) & she needed me to just hold & love her for a bit.  I miss having a little one who needs me for so much.  I might complain about my pre-teen & my little diva but I absolutely adore them & just a tiny bit of me mourns that they are growing up.  Silly, isn’t it?  That’s why we have these beautiful little souls in our lives; to nurture & teach, to protect & love.  I’m amazed daily @ the things that they are learning.  My son is constantly on the go & my daughter would love to be as well.  What’s a mom to do but enjoy these moments when the pain has subsided & she can cuddle w/ her child knowing that they still need her.

Okay, so I totally need to remember this when I’m ready to wash my son’s mouth out for his mouthiness & put the diva in time out for being, well, a diva!  Sigh…

1 Response to "Contentment"

Oh I totally know what you mean. My kids are much younger than yours but that constant “Grow up!” “No, stop growing! Stay baby!” tug of war. Oh yeah.

congrats on your “fresh start” I love the new layout!

Leave a Reply

Sues2u2

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

